Thanos’ Black Order returns with a new boss & a new mission in their own limited series

Confronted by a new threat, Thanos' hand-picked warmongers might learn they are not as powerful as they thought

Black Order Featured

Brought together by Thanos to sow destruction across the galaxy, the Black Order made their big return this year both on the big screen for Avengers: Infinity War and in the comic book work with the sixteen-part Avengers: No Surrender event story. Now they are going somewhere else: their very own series.

Marvel has announced the November launch of Black Ordera limited series story from fantasy novelist Derek Landy and artist Phillip Tan. This series finds the villainous group following orders from the cosmic elder the Grandmaster, who sends them out to use their usual ruthless tactics in the universe only for them to end up running into a threat that might be bigger and badder than themselves.

“Springboarding from their last appearance in AVENGERS: NO SURRENDER, BLACK ORDER sets the flagitious five on a bloody, brutal, head-rolling take-no-prisoners tear that will pit them against the forces of an entire Galactic Empire–and where they’ll encounter some familiar Marvel faces as well as some bonkers new faces along the way!” said SVP and Executive Editor Tom Brevoort.

Black Order #1 arrives on November 07.

Black Order

BLACK ORDER #1 (of 5)
Written by DEREK LANDY
Art and Cover by PHILIP TAN
On Sale 11/7/18


Share your thoughts with us!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s