A sample of Michael Giacchino’s Spider-Man: Homecoming score is now online

Spider-Man Homecoming

We’re still weeks away from getting to witness Spider-Man swing onto the big screen in a new solo film, this time firmly part of the Marvel Universe, but there is plenty to keep us hyped for the time being.

One of those things is the first full taste of the film’s score from Michael Giacchino. Previously the composer teased us all with a snippet of his take on the 1960’s Spider-Man theme, but this time we get the full Spider-Man: Homecoming Suite which is the final piece on the film’s official score.

There are definitely some bombastic parts within the center that you can totally envision sounding during pivotal moments in the film, such as the battle with the Vulture and his crew.

Directed by Jon Watts, Spider-Man: Homecoming stars Tom Holland, Marisa Tomei, Robert Downey Jr., Michael Keaton, Jon Favreau, Zendaya, Donald Glover, Martin Starr, Kenneth Choi, Michael Chernus and many many more. The film arrives in theaters on July 7, 2017.


Share your thoughts with us!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s