Tom King & Mitch Gerads reunite for DC Comics new Mister Miracle limited series

Mister Miracle Featured

The gang is back together again as The Sheriff of Babylon creators Tom King and Mitch Gerads are teaming up once more. DC Comics has announced that the duo will be the creative team for a brand new Mister Miracle limited series.

Beginning in August, the 12-issue series will deliver a new take on the Jack Kirby created New Gods character and greatest escape artist, Scott Free a.k.a Mister Miracle. The character was first introduced by Kirby in 1971’s Mister Miracle #1.

Mister Miracle is the most ambitious project I’ve ever worked on,” said King. “Mitch and I asked ourselves if we could do something as good as Sandman, Preacher or New Frontier, which are transcendent, contained stories that comment upon the times in which they were made. We knew we’d be stupid to think we could, but we’d be more stupid not to try.”

Mister Miracle CoverMister Miracle 01



Mister Miracle is the story of a trapped man who can get out of any trap,” King said. “It’s about the weird that surrounds us now, that seems to push into every aspect of our being, that leaves us questioning the very foundations of our existence: how did I get into this and how the hell do I get out?”

Mister MIracle 02Mister Miracle 03

Clayton Cowles will join the duo as the letterer for the series with Jamie S. Rich handling the editing. Mister Miracle #1 arrives on August 9.

Mister MIracle Cover 2


Share your thoughts with us!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s